You are here: Home >> NFL Football >> Arizona Cardinals Statistics
Arizona Cardinals Statistics, National football league, NFL, NFL Western Division, football Statistics, NFL Statistics

Arizona Cardinals Statistics


University of Phoenix Stadium, Super Bowl XLIII, NFL Playoffs, football championships, Arizona, Arizona Cardinals


The Arizona Cardinals are football team is based in Tempe, Arizona. The Cardinals are members of the Western Division of the National Football Conference (NFC) in the National Football League (NFL). The Cardinals were founded in 1898, and are the oldest continuously run professional football franchise in the nation.

Before the 1988 NFL season, the team moved to Tempe, Arizona, and played their home games for the next 18 years at Arizona State University's Sun Devil Stadium. In 2006 the club began playing all home games at the newly constructed University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale.

The Cardinals Move to Arizona

After 28 years in St. Louis, the Cardinals relocated to Arizona in the spring of 1988 and made Sun Devil Stadium on the campus of Arizona State University their new home.

Ken Whisenhunt was hired by Arizona on January 14, 2007.

Arizona Cardinals Statistics

The franchise's lone NFL championship game victory came in 1947 while they were based in Chicago. In the more than 60 years since winning the championship, the Cardinals have qualified for the playoffs only six times and have won only five playoff games, three of which were achieved during their run in the 2008-09 NFL Playoffs in which they reached Super Bowl XLIII. The team has also won only four division titles (1974, 1975, 2008, and 2009) since their 1947–1948 NFL championship game appearances. In addition, the club has won one NFC Championship Game in 2008.


Cardinals football, National Football Conference, NFC, football franchise, Tempe

Next >>

pro football, Dave McGinnis, Ken Whisenhunt, football coaches, Cardinals Statistics